Matt's Rise of the Rune Lords
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Recruiting new players

3 posters

Go down

Recruiting new players Empty Recruiting new players

Post  Winter Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:14 pm

I went ahead and made a post on Kaohsiung Living:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/KaohsiungLiving_com/message/35394

I think we could use 1-2 more solid players?

I'll put up copies of email responses here
Winter
Winter

Back to top Go down

Recruiting new players Empty Sean

Post  Winter Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:15 pm

Hi Andy,

My name is Sean. I have been playing D&D for over 15 years, and currently DM the play the Pathfinder game and own the core book plus guide to golarion and ultimate magic (as well as most other stuff on PDF).
I currently run the second darkness campaign but it's stalling bgecause of others time constraints.
I would be interested in playing with your group if you would give me the opportunity. Being a DM myself I know how it feels when people can't keep to their schedule so I will hopefully not do the same.
I'd be interested in playing whatever you have need of and if it's all good I can come up with my own.
I have herolab and d20pro which also helps and you and your group are welcome to use them if u wish.
Let me know if u are interested and we can meet and see how it works out!

Cheers,

Sean
Winter
Winter

Back to top Go down

Recruiting new players Empty Re: Recruiting new players

Post  Jack Napier Mon Aug 22, 2011 3:41 am

That must be Sean Cooper? I've met that guy a few times, briefly. I don't know much about him, nor can I vouch for his character... but I know he's very much into games/gaming, as he mentioned in his response to your ad. He would likely put effort into his character.

Since he was part of another game (think it was running for a while) he would probably have contacts for other people who play if we wanted somebody else as well.
Jack Napier
Jack Napier